BREAKING NEWS! Burger Blows Mind!

Image

*WARNING! This post may contain excessive use of exclamation marks!*

Today I had the undeniable pleasure of wandering into ‘The Northumberland Arms’ (as pictured above) purely just to kill some time.

You see, I’d just come from a “meeting’ at Havas Worldwide London, a global marketing agency, to discuss internships. I might add, this is the second time I’ve been there this year and still they refuse to give me a job. Next time I’m taking some Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, those things are pure sex and will definitely get me in the door!

After walking up and down Tottenham Court Road for 15 minutes, wondering what to do for 3 hours, wondering what I would eat, wondering what I was doing with my life, as I often do, I timidly entered “the arms”

…and ordered this

IMG_0007

Understandably, there are going to be some jealous readers right now, that feel compelled to send me hate mail in a fit of envy, but at a meagre £8.25, Keep Calm and Go Get This Burger!

So a quick review as promised.

It was a homemade burger, topped with cheddar cheese, crispy bacon, caramelised onion, lettuce, tomato and mayonaise. Accompanied by a cup of rustic homemade chips and homemade coleslaw, which was nearly as delicious!!!

On a scale of One – Yum, this burger was incredible and easily one of the best I’ve ever had. If I had to score it down a notch it simply be its stability. Unfortunately it didnt withstand one bite before it began to fall apart and I was this forced to resort to using cutlery like a commoner… no wait?!

ON A SERIOUS NOTE: Although I recommend this meal to everyone, I have to mention that before I left, an older lady had her handbag stolen from beside her seat, so you can never be too careful and considering this is a very open plan pub, its real shame that thieves would be so brazen.

P.s. It was me! 😀

Leave a Reply

